Add testpoints in lttng-sessiond for each threads
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 20:00:27 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 20:09:56 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
commit8ac941422ce5ca7db88bd33568dac75982e21477
treede0410de87172f7eac3e658c7e70cba2277cfcd2
parent6242251b39f531a2485b758edcb455e220267fdd
Add testpoints in lttng-sessiond for each threads

This commit adds 8 new testpoints in the lttng-sessiond binary. These
testpoints rely on the testpoints infrastructure introduced recently.

Testpoints:

thread_manage_clients
thread_manage_clients_before_loop
thread_registration_apps
thread_manage_apps
thread_manage_apps_before_loop
thread_manage_kernel
thread_manage_kernel_before_loop
thread_manage_consumer

The thread_<thread_name> testpoints are placed directly at the thread
start and they can be used to trigger failure in <thread_name>.

The thread_<thread_name>_before_loop testpoints are placed directly
before the main processing loop of the thread and thus can be used to
stall the processing of the thread.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/testpoint.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.034022 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.