Fix relayd: check for NULL in session_put
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 14:22:58 +0000 (10:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 14:26:25 +0000 (10:26 -0400)
commit874ec45eeb8fffb9304ffc796603537deeff29e7
tree30606f4b096a80e0547829a9997f2884445ba571
parent5ebb1a9f8a0d73add742caaad62eea795274f1fa
Fix relayd: check for NULL in session_put

The session and relay daemons both define their own "session"
APIs (ltt_session and relay_session) which define a session_put()
function.

Coverity reports that a fair amount of callers now assume that
session_put() assumes that a NULL check is performed (as in the
sessiond).

Since the session daemon's variant checks for NULL, it makes sense to
bring both implementation to parity to fix the problems reported and
make this function less confusing to use. This also allows
simplifications to the error handling paths in the relay daemon
(not included in this patch).

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.c
This page took 0.034178 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.