Fix: report initialization error of app registration thread
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:54:20 +0000 (16:54 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 22:03:37 +0000 (17:03 -0500)
commit86d0f1197d0d12c9e6e39c2a502d75e2de79c229
tree5bf8c5819ecefb1c35f7b965d732fbe0dac22d04
parent6cb45e931e18f489f1eb202396148529d86470a6
Fix: report initialization error of app registration thread

The health check tests use the testpoints() in the application
registration thread to force a pthread_exit() or simulate a
catastrophic error within the thread.

The testpoints were moved before the signal that the thread's
initialization was completed by recent changes. This caused the thread
to fail to complete its initialization, causing a deadlock of the
session daemon on launch.

This commit reports initialization errors through the
launch_application_registration_thread() function to the "main" thread
and shuts down the session daemon. It also moves the testpoints after
the thread's initialization to respect the test's intent.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/register.c
This page took 0.033146 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.