Fix: tests: use SIGSTOP for crash extraction test
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:13:37 +0000 (11:13 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:36:22 +0000 (12:36 -0500)
commit8490897a08bcb2e38d78ccae01fe00e50f2f8bd8
treeaf7c07e5c41d64e148e13eb09fe39db94685db95
parentb89c3a68195f2b41a803a66e8acc57ea8eac5289
Fix: tests: use SIGSTOP for crash extraction test

Ensure that SIGKILL being received only by some consumer processes don't
trigger clean shutdown of other consumer processes (due to hang up of
communication FD by the session daemon).

Fix this by invoking a SIGSTOP on both sessiond and consumerd, and wait
until we see those process state change to "stopped" before proceeding
to send the SIGKILL.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
CC: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/crash/test_crash
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.031886 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.