Fix: perform a rotation to a null trace chunk on session destruction
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 20:40:34 +0000 (16:40 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 22:53:26 +0000 (18:53 -0400)
commit7fdbed1c109a618ee160018d121d5096dd14bd08
treefd5a971d7fd1ea8e5f34eb5d6e8d8227c250cb8d
parent70626904265631671312931f3e32d02583ce1e2e
Fix: perform a rotation to a null trace chunk on session destruction

In order to guarantee the consumption of all data by the time a
session's destruction completes, a rotation to a "null" trace chunk is
performed as part of a session's destruction.

This ensures that a session is only reclaimed when all of its
streams (on both the consumers and the relay daemon) have been
destroyed.

The notion of a "quiet" rotation is introduced in order to re-use the
session rotation infrastructure, but without the rotation being
visible to external users through either the notification system or a
rename of the trace output folder.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotation-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
This page took 0.034341 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.