Introduce EXTRA_VERSION_PATCHES
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 20:03:12 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:34:49 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
commit7f5ed73a87449fc7133a2bf7268a7f59f191e155
tree59e47818a6e81eb10499442d0921bb650eb2f275
parenta3bc3918a3e9f219cc54adcc41dd6b37381b30ff
Introduce EXTRA_VERSION_PATCHES

This allow third-party (packagers) to provide more information about
what custom patches were applied to the tree.

To do so, one can create emtpy files in "version/extra_patches/",
the filenames will be used to generate the EXTRA_VERSION_PATCHES
define.

Add this information to the debug log of lttng-relayd and lttng-sessiond.

Also append it at the end of the "version" command of the lttng binary.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-config.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/version.c
version/extra_patches/README [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.033384 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.