Fix: test: start-stop trigger: test execution is invalid
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 01:38:54 +0000 (21:38 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:33:32 +0000 (18:33 -0400)
commit7d59def241ece2d8d1c77ecce46431019b51a494
treee74e77508a928d63ed9cb215376447031b8847b0
parentdb786d4499cdc45cb071ab96c5b63c7d8b3206c1
Fix: test: start-stop trigger: test execution is invalid

Observed issue
==============

The test expects the notification client to be a background process but
`&` is not used.

The notification client is expected to sync with its launcher via the
sync file but the invocation of mktemp already creates the file.

Solution
=======

Use `&` and `mktemp -u`.

While there a little cleanup in notification_client for error code path
was done.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Iba80413d6ca36989cd967895d3330860cb4ef614
tests/regression/tools/trigger/start-stop/test_start_stop
tests/regression/tools/trigger/utils/notification-client.c
This page took 0.032259 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.