Remove MSG_WAITALL on every recvmsg() socket type
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 18:39:37 +0000 (13:39 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 16:06:39 +0000 (11:06 -0500)
commit7c5aef6226a4752f3a4e60cd0b52c741dced395e
treef1cdbe2ff08e3b464095b1bc4e487b354935f6e3
parent907b42de38da8455f22f2b4e03fbc8e75ecbd38a
Remove MSG_WAITALL on every recvmsg() socket type

In order to handle messages that are possibly larger than the socket
buffer size set by wmem_max and rmem_max /proc files, ensure that the
recv-side reads the data chunk-wise rather than hanging on a
MSG_WAITALL.

In addition to fixing this issue, chances are that it will also help
fixing hangs detected due to UNIX socket buffers filling up. The
MSG_WAITALL behavior in such situations might be unexpected.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/inet.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/inet6.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/unix.c
This page took 0.033459 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.