Add command header to sessiond->client response msg
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 19:44:27 +0000 (15:44 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 21:45:55 +0000 (16:45 -0500)
commit795a978d0fddb43019e4031932cf98840c54f504
treed20a509b0633a8da84e4e0cea8bac40a13985180
parent8d7f6956990e8d0e0f32a532321db44263c6903f
Add command header to sessiond->client response msg

Response messages from the session daemon have this layout
for the moment:

    [message header] (fixed size)
    [payload data]   (0 to n bytes)

This patch makes them have this layout:

    [message header] (fixed size)
    [command header] (0 to n bytes)
    [payload data]   (0 to n bytes)

The command header allows a command to specify additional
informations about its payload.

The header size is set to 0 for all commands for the moment.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl-helper.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.033701 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.