sessiond: split event notifier error counter CLI options
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 15:39:08 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 01:22:18 +0000 (21:22 -0400)
commit761ffce23895ccf66a7a410b9037fa3f128fb20a
tree0d5161411dea74c1cdcd758079b3957761e1289c
parenta644d2a417fa064335d05ce70daaa094eea3bc18
sessiond: split event notifier error counter CLI options

With this commit, users can specify the size of event notifier error
counting buffers for each domain independently using the following new
lttng-sessiond options:
  --event-notifier-error-buffer-size-kernel=
  --event-notifier-error-buffer-size-userspace=

The index allocation is now also per-domain meaning that index
allocation in the kernel domain doesn't affect available indices in the
userspace domain and reversely.

Small changes:
- Add manual page description of the new options,
- Rename `struct error_account_entry` to
  `struct ust_error_accounting_entry`.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I4758d32c00cb432be377fd67eaffa11b193bad74
doc/man/lttng-sessiond.8.txt
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-config.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-config.h
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification_notifier_discarded_count
This page took 0.034383 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.