actions: introduce snapshot session action
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 2 Dec 2019 20:20:38 +0000 (15:20 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 20:23:10 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
commit757c48a28258e64fe251b6803ccdba7898590d70
tree0a4003a1826aaf435afc1ba54eba59241db044cc
parent4a76dfd303409d7a6293aa8bafa8103748c1cf37
actions: introduce snapshot session action

This patch introduces the API for the "snapshot session" action.

A snapshot session action is created using the
lttng_action_snapshot_session_create function. It is mandatory to set a
session name using lttng_action_snapshot_session_set_session_name before
using the action in a trigger.

It is possible, but optional, to provide a snapshot name with
lttng_action_snapshot_session_set_snapshot_name.

The patch adds the code for serializing the action and deserializing it
on the sessiond side, but not the code for executing it.

Change-Id: I2b76680d44bf69eb705f2a238fffef2519b82534
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/Makefile.am
include/lttng/action/action.h
include/lttng/action/snapshot-session-internal.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/action/snapshot-session.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/lttng.h
include/lttng/snapshot-internal.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/actions/action.c
src/common/actions/snapshot-session.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/snapshot.c
src/common/snapshot.h
This page took 0.034839 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.