Create a dedicated test suite for Perf
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 20:57:10 +0000 (16:57 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:44:35 +0000 (14:44 -0500)
commit6faa26cafc21ce8d5b8f20ae4d2682092fd74b03
tree6315e9792b61e3e0046a27c06cced096b1b5a11c
parent8d12820e6a01d686c2fd135bbbef788991b5f445
Create a dedicated test suite for Perf

Introduce the perf_regression test suite that must be run manually to
check if the support for the Perf-related features are available on the
current machine. This test cannot be run automatically since there are
some platforms where it can fail (VMs, some SoCs, etc).

For now, the test only makes sure that we can trace events with perf
contexts enabled by raw ID in kernel and user-space. The test only works
if libpfm is installed on the system and fails if it is not installed.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.gitignore
README.md
configure.ac
tests/Makefile.am
tests/perf/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf/find_event.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf/test_perf_raw.in [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf_regression [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.034865 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.