Tests: Add health check testpoint fail test
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 23:39:13 +0000 (18:39 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:12:21 +0000 (20:12 -0500)
commit6b5133f20604535057af49574f4f506c8d94846c
treebabf60141a6256da38629199f022f1b72469d4f2
parent6993eeb37fb4caf9b92c09d4ab1730dcc2b8b097
Tests: Add health check testpoint fail test

This test trigger a failure in a specified thread by using the testpoint
mechanism. The testpoints behavior is implemented in health_fail.c. The
testpoint code simply return 1 (non-zero values are considered as errors
for testpoints) to trigger the specific thread error handling mechanism.

This test ensure that we can detect health failure for each thread error
handling paths.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/tools/health/Makefile.am
tests/tools/health/health_fail.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/tools/health/health_tp_fail [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/tools/health/runall
This page took 0.034817 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.