Rename libcommon.so to libcommon-gpl.so
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 19:46:37 +0000 (14:46 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:43:45 +0000 (14:43 -0500)
commit6a5596ac51788ca040b88b98e59c8db42a5a160a
treee45da61f9d6a36855f5d513ffcb4627f359cc718
parent4b2b86f24a5f734f6a6564b2b1e7ac6f10e32dfa
Rename libcommon.so to libcommon-gpl.so

libcommon is a static library is currently used by both liblttng-ctl
(LGPLv2.1) and all lttng-tools executables (GPLv2).

Given that some code in libcommon depends on liburcu, this introduces an
indirect dependency from liblttng-ctl to liburcu, which is unwanted.

This first step renames libcommon.so to libcommon-gpl.so. Following
steps will introduce a more lightweight libcommon-lgpl.so which only
contains LGPLv2.1 code, and removes the dependency on liburcu.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ia8f37ea229f68550200cbb1528216a505bbbd45f
13 files changed:
extras/bindings/swig/python/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-crash/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-relayd/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng/Makefile.am
src/common/Makefile.am
src/lib/lttng-ctl/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/health/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/live/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/notification/Makefile.am
tests/unit/Makefile.am
tests/unit/ini_config/Makefile.am
This page took 0.041311 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.