Fix: sessiond: domain subdirectory not deleted on empty clear
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 18:45:20 +0000 (14:45 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 02:17:40 +0000 (22:17 -0400)
commit69ebf37e42e67cbd8dca80e9f5f074e88770af2d
tree32977f8436d832ab9b164524c1a81ea31baca4c8
parentd4369b2b24afa4c25d680335a1f60505e26fd60a
Fix: sessiond: domain subdirectory not deleted on empty clear

Scenario
=====

$ lttng create
$ lttng enable-event -u -a
$ lttng start

// no events are produced.

$ lttng clear

Sessiond fails on clear with this message:

Error: Error removing subdirectory '.tmp_new_chunk' file when deleting
chunk

Cause
=====

The "ust" domain directory is still present preventing the removal of
the ".tmp_new_chunk" directory.

Solution
=====

Use lttng_trace_chunk_create_subdirectory, ensuring that the domain
folder is moved/deleted as necessary.

Fixes #1244

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I81d23ffc9f330f50f718957d460ee7a2718c95a1
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
tests/regression/tools/clear/test_ust
This page took 0.033839 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.