Add non-root support for UST tracing
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:49:02 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 21:13:30 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
commit67e407978a700da256ab4f58736002826c7be7c1
treec9ae7e17986c240492838f1c158498287d1cbdb1
parenta9bddc022723613ed5d2439127c493fa900acde1
Add non-root support for UST tracing

User-space tracing can now be used without root access meaning that the
session daemon can run with the user credentials and trace his own
applications.

This adds the LTTNG_HOME_RUNDIR which is located, under non privileged
user, in $HOME/.lttng. It contains all the control and consumers
sockets. It is cleanup when lttng-sessiond dies.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng-consumerd.h
include/lttng-sessiond-comm.h
lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd.c
lttng-sessiond/main.c
lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.032233 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.