Rename and export lib kernel consumer
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:24:40 +0000 (17:24 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:39:12 +0000 (17:39 -0400)
commit6533b585a3a53a0b52c2da14baec5e874d1bf3bb
tree2409597533bcea44c653aa2695ed113fde45ebce
parent57194bf28648ebf2dfbed08f52a6824b5dd726f5
Rename and export lib kernel consumer

The old liblttkconsumerd is renamed to liblttngkconsumerd and exported
publicly having the public header "lttng/lttng-kconsumerd.h".

To link with this library, use -llttngkconsumerd.

Every public functions now begins with the "lttng_" prefix to fit the
lttng public namespace.

Comments are changed also to fit 80 lines standard and the rest of the
git tree comments.

This complete renaming was motivated by the new tool made by Julien
Desfossez called 'lttngtop' which uses the kernel consumer library to
create a custom consumer. More works will add consumers in the lttv and
babeltrace projects.

Please see lttng.org to learn about lttngtop.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
16 files changed:
Makefile.am
README
configure.ac
include/Makefile.am
include/ltt-kconsumerd.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng-kconsumerd.h [deleted file]
include/lttng/lttng-kconsumerd.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/lttng.h
liblttkconsumerd/Makefile.am [deleted file]
liblttkconsumerd/lttkconsumerd.c [deleted file]
liblttkconsumerd/lttkconsumerd.h [deleted file]
liblttngkconsumerd/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
liblttngkconsumerd/lttngkconsumerd.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ltt-kconsumerd/Makefile.am
ltt-kconsumerd/ltt-kconsumerd.c
ltt-sessiond/main.c
This page took 0.035335 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.