Tests: size-based rotation: implement a trace size cutoff protection
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Jul 2022 20:43:26 +0000 (16:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2022 19:21:30 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
commit609996d5eafa3c5fb62924f4acb3813b00264e18
treea1a3ea21975c69354de1483a4bf338998ff5195a
parent2545db87957d24f43e2e2d5c49bb56b31bb9180a
Tests: size-based rotation: implement a trace size cutoff protection

Stop waiting for rotations when the trace exceeds a certain size cutoff.
This prevents those tests from filling a hard drive when they fail.

However, this check is racy since it is possible for an arbitrary number
of apps to run before the session daemon gets a chance to perform the
scheduled rotations.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I465462e6f1d5c17ada2b3aceb68662d8663254eb
tests/regression/tools/rotation/rotate_utils.sh
tests/regression/tools/rotation/test_kernel
tests/regression/tools/rotation/test_ust
This page took 0.033677 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.