Adding context to an event is no longer possible
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:33:23 +0000 (13:33 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:03:30 +0000 (12:03 -0500)
commit601d5acf42ebdb05ff8aa19f12fd9bdad3602781
tree0fb03bc1a367756ec8067e23c9bfbc6715ece1bb
parent26b53d3b7ce1812a2ebc2c7153a50d35bba2a270
Adding context to an event is no longer possible

The UST tracer does not allow to add context to an event so we've
removed that.

It is completely removed from the lttng UI so it's not possible either
to add one to the kernel. The "event_name" of lttng_add_context is now
ignored.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
18 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/context.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/context.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-kernel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-kernel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/add_context.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
tests/tools/test_kernel_data_trace.c
tests/tools/test_ust_data_trace.c
This page took 0.036079 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.