Fix: protect the channel's metadata stream using the metadata cache lock
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 22:56:24 +0000 (17:56 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 23:59:16 +0000 (18:59 -0500)
commit5feafd413038626a47de89c0b29e41673b68818a
tree12bc1138f1f3f1afcb081292ce7214b77cd57238
parent1caeb2ebea17673efa6123f060fd77d2cc0df7ef
Fix: protect the channel's metadata stream using the metadata cache lock

The consumer_thread_data_poll and consumer_thread_metadata_poll
both access the channel's metadata stream.

During a session destruction, consumer_thread_metadata_poll will
destroy all metadata streams. However, the consumer_thread_data_poll
may still invoke a consumer_metadata_cache_write() triggered
by a "ready" subbuffer. Hence, the metadata stream must be protected
from this action by the metadata cache lock.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer-metadata-cache.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
This page took 0.034375 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.