Fix: tests: don't use pidof to wait for test apps
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 21:40:25 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 18:00:49 +0000 (13:00 -0500)
commit5dca3876619568b5c08af5f0e49560ef618eae2f
tree4c112ecf05a4dffeb878bed14039035624cd9338
parentd00b982bd5afb45511b9ca6e0a94e7b148518705
Fix: tests: don't use pidof to wait for test apps

Use the bash shell "wait" to wait for all background tasks rather than
the racy "pidof". Indeed, it's possible that applications have been
forked, but not executed yet, when pidof is done, which would therefore
miss applications. Using "wait" from the shell solves this.

If we want to be really strict, we should have sessiond, consumerd, and
relayd export a file containing their own PID, and wait for this instead
of using pidof. But this will be for another fix.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/snapshots/test_ust_streaming
tests/regression/tools/snapshots/ust_test
tests/regression/tools/streaming/test_high_throughput_limits
tests/regression/ust/buffers-pid/test_buffers_pid
tests/regression/ust/high-throughput/test_high_throughput
tests/regression/ust/nprocesses/test_nprocesses
tests/regression/ust/periodical-metadata-flush/test_periodical_metadata_flush
This page took 0.034604 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.