Send ust and kernel domain directory handle to consumer
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 19:36:03 +0000 (15:36 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:17:11 +0000 (17:17 -0500)
commit5da88b0f58d7f838068037ea449ddfb25d3e85ad
tree39d08c781a27ada0ea4926d1757a0bf38c0a2840
parenta9dde553270b4e8f3f280706e3f19f8f3ac41e1b
Send ust and kernel domain directory handle to consumer

Send a directory handle to ust/ and kernel/ subdirectories of the
chunk to the consumer daemon, and alter the paths sent to consumer
so they do not include the domain subdir.

This will facilitate implementation of the clear command when no
rotation has been performed. The clear command will need to move the
ust/ and kernel/ directories to a "deleted" temporary directory while
the consumer is still actively using those directories. Making sure that
the consumer uses a handle on those subdirectories only ensures that the
consumer will not observe any transient state when those directories are
moved.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I2357ad702f810561c4d11405edc3ef204fc6c455
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
12 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.034196 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.