Fix: sessiond: error accounting: dereference of null pointer on error path
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:04:58 +0000 (12:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:05:50 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
commit5d650dcd9e04bcabd53fdf5f3104b93eb82bc0a9
tree48139feb3b38320fb74ececba1ef819d3bf84e41
parent44d0e2f1fb3af20af90a224a2f459c228b75b596
Fix: sessiond: error accounting: dereference of null pointer on error path

1452201 Dereference after null check

Either the check against null is unnecessary, or there may be a null pointer dereference.

In event_notifier_error_accounting_register_app: Pointer is checked against null but then dereferenced anyway (CWE-476)

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I169fd6434606b2a35e076ae9258de6597565effe
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.c
This page took 0.033015 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.