Support snapshot max-size limitation
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 02:42:13 +0000 (22:42 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:18:22 +0000 (11:18 -0400)
commit5c786dedd0156b93984f89ba47ec841277ed7dae
tree7a7a1113e61d224dc347ae94432fbae5821b4e41
parent5f4c2d807e49a7d1a5e149615d37ee824f0155a6
Support snapshot max-size limitation

This features allows the user to specify a maximum size for the snapshot
collected. The maximum stream size is split equally by the total number
of streams active at the time of the snapshot record across all the
domains. The metadata is not limited and its size is not taken into
account in the maximum stream size computation.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
17 files changed:
include/lttng/lttng-error.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/buffer-registry.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/buffer-registry.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/error.c
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.036217 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.