Fix: Use stream deletion function when cleaning up
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:03:58 +0000 (16:03 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:08:40 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
commit5c540210ba9c26bd5de0ea135c872d3807d5bb4b
tree43392aacf43602b9ce45c54cd6a80e32b8b0d228
parent5b73926fb372c1b1f6d426b566bfb682f4a058b0
Fix: Use stream deletion function when cleaning up

In theory, once the destroy stream ht function is called with the hash
table, it should be empty. However, for some fatal errors, it might not
so it's imperative that we gracefully delete the stream and free it
using an RCU call so both hash tables (stream and the one for the
pending command) are synchronized.

Simply freeing the stream could have created possible fd leaks and
invalid node for the data pending hash table.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c
This page took 0.034028 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.