lttng: clean-up printout of session output destination
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 23:43:50 +0000 (19:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:34:29 +0000 (10:34 -0400)
commit5b89fc92cbb5a2a9d1fd2994edebb0453584f87c
tree7d912c4fcb416aad0ecf21c57f49598997d55e15
parentbeede00c4c60130c7689231b2dd4cb61a6aae34f
lttng: clean-up printout of session output destination

This commit fixes three UX problems with lttng's list command
output.

1) The list command currently repeats the session's output location
   twice, e.g.

auto-20190326-192630 (/home/jgalar/lttng-traces/auto-20190326-192630) [inactive]
    Trace path: /home/jgalar/lttng-traces/auto-20190326-192630

2) In the case of a snapshot session, the parentheses are empty
   and the "Trace path:" line is empty, e.g.

auto-20190326-192613 () [inactive snapshot]
    Trace path:

3) The term "path" is used even though the output may be a
   network location, e.g.

auto-20190326-194856 (tcp4://127.0.0.1:5342/ [data: 5343]) [inactive]
    Trace path: tcp4://127.0.0.1:5342/ [data: 5343]

The new output omits the output location in parentheses, doesn't
print the "Trace path" line if no output is specified, and
uses the generic "output" terminology rather than "path".

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
This page took 0.035052 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.