Fix out of order channel insert in hash table
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 18:04:51 +0000 (13:04 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 18:07:59 +0000 (13:07 -0500)
commit58f3ca76ddd0d871fc1b71d816bdbabe1d7adeb1
treea65370988b298c429812fbf5134d16a12eba25f2
parente7b994a365c48d2dbe576b64811ec861da7c6375
Fix out of order channel insert in hash table

The channel, ust-app side, was added to the hash table of the session
even if the creation failed on the tracer side. When enabling event for
that channel, a segfault was hit since the channel did not exist on the
tracer side and channel_data was NULL at this point.

Now the channel insertion in the hash table is done *after* enabling it
on the tracer side.

Reported-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
lttng-sessiond/channel.c
lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.03243 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.