actions: introduce start session action
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 21:48:45 +0000 (16:48 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 17:59:02 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
commit58397d0d83913a52d42e1fe9b9a09f4ebdde8f27
tree460cafa50d6836272be767e254136add74338188
parent3dd04a6a94950c91b0895e6da9da5f84db1e7abc
actions: introduce start session action

This patch introduces the API for the "start session" action.

A start session action is created using the
lttng_action_start_session_create function.  It is mandatory to set a
session name using lttng_action_start_session_set_session_name before
using the action in a trigger.

The patch adds the code for serializing the action and deserializing it
on the sessiond side, but not the code for executing it.

Change-Id: I90598e25a461ccabcf7dc327aaa73b3d35e203af
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/Makefile.am
include/lttng/action/action.h
include/lttng/action/start-session-internal.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/action/start-session.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/actions/action.c
src/common/actions/start-session.c [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.039772 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.