Fix: handle sys_futex() FUTEX_WAIT interrupted by signal
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 21:28:34 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2015 22:11:37 +0000 (18:11 -0400)
commit549731b7fc86d6dfb63f1cbd03991f59567f96ba
tree54b416c5fe438bb50719d52e8bd404b0a9267b72
parent2c57e06ddcdb92e863755595000f162729130845
Fix: handle sys_futex() FUTEX_WAIT interrupted by signal

We need to handle EINTR returned by sys_futex() FUTEX_WAIT, otherwise a
signal interrupting this system call could make sys_futex return too
early, and therefore cause a synchronization issue.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/futex.c
This page took 0.033681 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.