Major changes of command processing for sessiond
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Mon, 16 May 2011 21:34:23 +0000 (17:34 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Mon, 16 May 2011 21:45:35 +0000 (17:45 -0400)
commit5461b305aef403f7f2e48c977c188b5526746c6e
tree0f7c920c695ca40f3f31f63dfb7f7d97ffa12ccc
parent9bda164defe0c7ef5857d4ef59cc3b464f5a5404
Major changes of command processing for sessiond

This follows up a TODO added at commit 5e16da05 by me and Mathieu
Desnoyers about the command processing using a command context.

This patch introduce a command context data structure which contains all
the necessary information to process a command received by the session
daemon from the lttng client.

The entire session daemon is refactored with this addition. All
userspace trace action also. The global current_session pointer is
removed and is now in the command context struct. Some of the functions
for the buffer allocation are removed/changed.

This is the first step of getting the session daemon multi-threaded.

This patch also fix the -h bug of the lttng client introduce in the
commit 5e16da05. Minor variable renaming also occured.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
liblttngctl/liblttngctl.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.h
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.h
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/session.c
ltt-sessiond/session.h
ltt-sessiond/trace.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.h
lttng/options.c
This page took 0.034617 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.