Fix: sessiond: error reported on session destruction for old modules
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 04:25:11 +0000 (00:25 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 04:37:55 +0000 (00:37 -0400)
commit53fb6336415e5f19b6e8c4baeb0d0555ed5d6e66
tree9ac59862423e717dae88e1111526057c5038f855
parent7e0de2192e89732f6dea0b72992096a028ca02d1
Fix: sessiond: error reported on session destruction for old modules

The session destruction command will return
-LTTNG_ERR_ROTATION_NOT_AVAILABLE_KERNEL when the kernel tracer
version does not support packet sequence numbers which prevents
rotations from being performed.

It is okay to not perform an implicit rotation in this case since we
know that no rotations have occurred during the session's lifetime (as
it is not supported). Thus, the client/library only needs to stop the
session, wait for pending data, and destroy the session.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ibccf73f08eecb6431ea3cc358bf8dd6af3ba4427
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
This page took 0.034102 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.