Fix: tests: missing frame pointer for callstack test on some compiler
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 03:24:19 +0000 (23:24 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:26:55 +0000 (11:26 -0400)
commit51c2fb6c453e66de5f2552569daa490a4f02a4fd
tree13b569870a1eb56b712f9fd4a49b74b0513f2259
parent5aeae4d41812bdbd3ce33ab2b1f80d4b5f408858
Fix: tests: missing frame pointer for callstack test on some compiler

The callstack testcase fails when the testapp is built with gcc 8. This
is because GCC8 may not emit frame pointers even when the
`-fno-omit-frame-pointer` is used.

To prevent that we manually mark these functions with optimization level
0.

On Clang we also need to include the `-mno-omit-leaf-frame-pointer` flag
along side with the existing `-fno-omit-frame-pointer` to ensure that
frame pointers are emitted. It's not clear if this incompatibility with
GCC is expected [1].

[1]: https://bugs.llvm.org/show_bug.cgi?id=9825

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events-callstack/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events-callstack/gen-syscall-events-callstack.c
This page took 0.033632 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.