lttng add-trigger: some updates to event rule to new syntax
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 16:25:50 +0000 (12:25 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 05:01:34 +0000 (01:01 -0400)
commit50ad08620ff49e3c27e6eb3fea5151e744ae13ec
tree522b24bf91156fc8604759a6d3ae95867e4c64ca
parent665db06360d2bb830a47a2562ef0ebc28a1d75df
lttng add-trigger: some updates to event rule to new syntax

Implement a few of the proposals for the event rule syntax related to
event names that we want to adopt for the add-trigger command.

 - Remove the positional argument (tracepoint name).
 - Add --name option for tracepoints, syscalls and loggers.
 - Add --event-name option for probes.
 - Rename --exclude to --exclude-names.
 - Remove the --all/-a option.  The equivalent now is to omit
   --name, which is the equivalent of --name=*.

Change-Id: I7161570a47716c458a60d679bc229a8c8843b04f
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/add_trigger.c
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification_notifier_discarded_count
tests/regression/tools/trigger/rate-policy/test_ust_rate_policy
tests/regression/tools/trigger/start-stop/test_start_stop
tests/regression/tools/trigger/test_add_trigger_cli
tests/regression/tools/trigger/test_list_triggers_cli
tests/regression/tools/trigger/test_remove_trigger_cli
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.034345 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.