Fix: add missing rcu_barrier before daemon teardown
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 22:59:38 +0000 (17:59 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 16:59:41 +0000 (11:59 -0500)
commit4d62fbf82e90a66f7196331bf515f58e63801d35
tree46198cf73ae207b8ce4a84033cbf016a07ee4165
parent5f702b607116a8303cb09fb091d8b9740c06baca
Fix: add missing rcu_barrier before daemon teardown

When performing the "cleanup" of sessiond, consumerd, and relayd, we
destroy data structures that may still be concurrently accessed by
call_rcu worker thread.

Ensure no more work is present in the call_rcu worker thread by issuing
a rcu_barrier barrier. Note that this expects call_rcu handlers don't
chain work to other call_rcu handlers.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
This page took 0.03256 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.