Fix relayd: session leaked on communication error during creation
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:25:17 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 16:29:19 +0000 (12:29 -0400)
commit4c6885d2d540ce66b9050e9f90c49575fb76dde0
tree881159c3af00caecf94ba5e9df980fc4c9eeadc7
parent09b72f7aa737f46196db18bcdf3bc947a08c27a2
Fix relayd: session leaked on communication error during creation

A relay_session object can be leaked if the relay daemon fails
to reply to the RELAYD_CREATE_SESSION command.

Since the relay daemon's peer can't know the session's id, the
session will never be referenced in the future. Moreover, the
session will never be tied to the connection(s) in order to bound
its lifetime.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
This page took 0.033455 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.