relayd: close viewer stream trace chunk earlier on release
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:43:18 +0000 (14:43 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:47:22 +0000 (14:47 -0500)
commit4c2717fcf7b66d23540fd0b52d3efa885680619e
tree333afaea9ac08056e98fff9c57f79d3a37a20220
parentd91bc249cd6e3d3a3b8de29d226343d5db279cb3
relayd: close viewer stream trace chunk earlier on release

A viewer stream puts its references to its stream and index files
within its "release" method (called when its reference count reaches
0).

However, the reference to its trace chunk is only released during the
RCU reclamation of the viewer stream. This unnecessarily delays the
clean-up of the viewer trace chunk.

For cleanliness' sake, move the release of the viewer stream's trace
chunk to the release method, just after the release of the various
file handles of that stream.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/viewer-stream.c
This page took 0.032773 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.