Tests: `gen-ust-nevents`: add syncpoints
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 May 2020 16:19:13 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 19 May 2020 19:19:49 +0000 (15:19 -0400)
commit4bb5f0b0dcbd4c7bd09342be42f3b062a78c27ed
tree8fbc16e37101d06f53ddbc23965ee6d063e0e2dd
parent03f1168604d69a01bb891d2c8745acbd8050a545
Tests: `gen-ust-nevents`: add syncpoints

Adds two sync points:
  `--sync-in-main`: create a file when `gen-ust-nevents` when app is in
  main,
  `--sync-before-first-event`: wait on a file before starting to
  generate any events.

Those two sync points allow for tests to do work when the testapp has
reached main BUT before any events are generated.

This is useful to perform actions on a UST channel once tracing has
started and is active on a particular app.

For example, we want to test a scenario where events are enabled once an
app is already generating other events.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id501c8b373e1a9b43aad6caef11672fe6c30a55a
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-nevents/gen-ust-nevents.c
This page took 0.033542 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.