Move utils_expand_path and utils_expand_path_keep_symlink to libpath.la
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 19 Jan 2022 16:35:20 +0000 (11:35 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:46:25 +0000 (14:46 -0500)
commit4971b7f0243bd3a7a661bcf1cfe95f0f8014b59b
tree069dbce2696d3d2869225b4ffa962fed29902eef
parentc46a183e556278a2971dea1e5b87a6b995274bda
Move utils_expand_path and utils_expand_path_keep_symlink to libpath.la

Move the GPLv2 helper functions utils_expand_path and
utils_expand_path_keep_symlink to libpath.la. This will allow utils.cpp
to be relicensed to LGPLv2.1 by making sure EfficiOS owns the copyright
for the entire source file.

Statically include libpath.la into libcommon-gpl.la.

The "lttng" executable is GPLv2 and only depends on libcommon-lgpl.la,
so it needs to explicitly list libpath.la as its dependency.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I2108e0bd35ce75797d4a20e65891c820a1dd79f8
14 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.cpp
src/bin/lttng-relayd/utils.cpp
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.cpp
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/sessiond-config.cpp
src/bin/lttng/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng/commands/create.cpp
src/bin/lttng/uprobe.cpp
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/path.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/path.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/utils.cpp
src/common/utils.h
tests/unit/ini_config/ini_config.cpp
tests/unit/test_utils_expand_path.cpp
This page took 0.034809 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.