Fix: sessiond: error accounting: unchecked lttng_ht_del return value
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:01:33 +0000 (12:01 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:05:42 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
commit44d0e2f1fb3af20af90a224a2f459c228b75b596
treea8bffa5e069069631f3125a2a2ff059b52373957
parentd79bd829001f60a92c9c88c857635b8543ccf7ef
Fix: sessiond: error accounting: unchecked lttng_ht_del return value

There is no reason for this deletion to fail; assert that it succeeds
to detect any internal error.

1451556 Unchecked return value

If the function returns an error value, the error value may be mistaken for a normal value.

In event_notifier_error_accounting_unregister_event_notifier: Value returned from a function is not checked for errors before being used (CWE-252)

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I3d0f8995608ac96cd3c94b5e92c4459fff592702
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.c
This page took 0.033064 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.