Fix: take RCU read-side lock within hash table functions
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:02:21 +0000 (18:02 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 21:45:29 +0000 (17:45 -0400)
commit42ce408ec43c984731b2cdb4a4dbbbb0196164b0
tree16fa5e71f66329302e1bf2f2d1f41686575d17c1
parent4f3c38db7cb13de28b7692601e10fc011ecc6428
Fix: take RCU read-side lock within hash table functions

After review, a great deal of caller sites miss the RCU read-side lock
when using the hash table modification functions. This is a case where
having a slight performance degradation might be worthwhile if we can be
a bit more stability. So instead of playing whack-a-mole, add the RCU
read-side lock in the hash table modification functions to ensure
protection from ABA.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/hashtable/hashtable.c
This page took 0.035236 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.