relayd: fix: rotate_truncate_stream() assumes non-null next chunk
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 16:03:38 +0000 (12:03 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 16:08:34 +0000 (12:08 -0400)
commit4147107d9646011a1cdb7166a9810065927af99c
treeb9d4f35754f6780e7b8bc647a6b365ecd6407eba
parent014e956d14322163d9740bb6f35580f21358f702
relayd: fix: rotate_truncate_stream() assumes non-null next chunk

While the protocol doesn't allow a stream rotation position in the
past when rotating to a "NULL" trace chunk, a misbehaving peer could
express this. Report the protocol error and abort the truncation
operation in this case.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.c
This page took 0.033282 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.