Implement userspace probe location extraction and registration
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 18:33:37 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:00:02 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
commit410b78a0be5045a1e0d85bdf3b3e0f2288825f0d
tree2421f52c929fdf73da6fe341c90a2e9fc160cd57
parent1ab8c2ad460ea71dd6d1580d6b69fb0cf68ce9ad
Implement userspace probe location extraction and registration

These functions use run_as commands to extract the offsets in the binary
where the instrumentation should be placed and pass these offsets
to the kernel tracer along with the FD to complete the registration of
userspace probe events using the two-step registration process.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/event.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
This page took 0.032516 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.