Fix: relayd: live: crash when creating viewer streams
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 03:57:01 +0000 (23:57 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 19:18:13 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
commit3d0bbd40fe75966a80942d24c212b357d787767b
tree0ed66178989c5d4a2f43ca5823388649d9f0e8d9
parent79a4298098da8ec2d118e00ca2a08e7b542e7287
Fix: relayd: live: crash when creating viewer streams

Viewer streams can be creating while serving a "GET_STREAMS" viewer
client command for a session that is being destroyed. If this happens,
the viewer streams will be created with a NULL viewer trace chunk,
which would result in a crash.

The fix consists in returning a stream error when such a command
happens during the destruction of a session. This is the same
behaviour than if the session could not be found at all, introducing
no meaningful change in behaviour from the viewer's perspective.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
This page took 0.033861 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.