Fix: convey enum value signedness into metadata
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 18:54:18 +0000 (14:54 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:17:30 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
commit3b016e589cc2229f0d3be8e6e61e8eeed8b7e9e6
treeacca5b9d392f82c165180f6e5fd7b7743dc5f28f
parent60f7980c81806587206b495626d3cdc3ac170c6b
Fix: convey enum value signedness into metadata

Currently, passing an enum range of:

    ctf_enum_range("blah", 0, UINT_MAX)

in LTTng-UST will print a range of 0 ... -1 in the generated CTF
metadata, which does not reflect signedness of the values.

Also, struct ustctl_enum_entry is missing a LTTNG_PACKED attribute,
which is against our protocol rules.

This change needs to be pushed in locked-step into lttng-tools and
lttng-ust, since it breaks the protocol between the two when UST
uses the new enumeration type (introduced in 2.8.0-rc1).

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-ust-ctl.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-metadata.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.c
This page took 0.036596 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.