Fix: illegal memory access in relayd_create_session_2_4
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:56 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 05:14:06 +0000 (01:14 -0400)
commit3a13ffd57b9d0a2eb2a56739661e23476171bee0
tree0298d4d9d42795549794ec0e914e41d0e8bc23d8
parentbb5d54e7416f8af61ac931c3b50b4df576e76731
Fix: illegal memory access in relayd_create_session_2_4

Found by Coverity:
CID 1243024 (#1 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)2. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 255 bytes on destination array msg.session_name
of size 255 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

CID 1243024 (#2 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)3. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 64 bytes on destination array msg.hostname of
size 64 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
This page took 0.040362 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.