Wait for data availability when stopping a session
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 17:40:49 +0000 (13:40 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 18:55:19 +0000 (14:55 -0400)
commit38ee087f699718e57d1bc5614c2f79c3c30ccca9
tree5c60fd38bd1da7418820ecf7102b670b2ca72c2e
parentc8f59ee5fc11492ef472dc5cfd2fd2c4926b1787
Wait for data availability when stopping a session

The lttng_stop_tracing now waits by default for data availability. A
status output is added in the library on stdout.

A no wait version is added to the API and the option no-wait is added to
the lttng command line for the stop command.

Also good to note that if a second stop_tracing call is done on an
already stopped session, the call will wait for data availability before
returning if the stop command on the session daemon returned an already
stopped error code.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/stop.c
src/common/defaults.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.034817 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.