lttng-ctl: add capture descriptor feature to event rule condition API
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2020 01:26:09 +0000 (21:26 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 19:50:55 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
commit381140130b556bdccc8c7a45d843dcd34c6d7b8f
tree5f262f8940794f0ef068855a47e10b69179589e1
parent48c475643635d97d56fc251ca0b54e67ff25a51f
lttng-ctl: add capture descriptor feature to event rule condition API

This patch makes it possible to add capture descriptors to an event rule
condition.

A capture descriptor describes a value to be captured by an LTTng tracer
when an event occurs and to be attached to the corresponding condition's
evaluation.

The lttng_condition_event_rule_append_capture_descriptor() function
appends a capture descriptor to an event rule condition. The capture
descriptor is an event expression object of which the ownership is moved
to the condition object. The verb "append" here indicates that the order
of the condition's capture descriptors is significant: indeed, when
liblttng-ctl gets an upgrade to the "event rule hit" condition
evaluation API in the future to make its user read the captured values,
such values will be ordered the same way, therefore sharing the same
numeric indexes.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I68f163e6eb011e690f648d9ff8ea3eb89af004ff
Depends-on: lttng-ust: I5a800fc92e588c2a6a0e26282b0ad5f31c044479
include/lttng/condition/event-rule-internal.h
include/lttng/condition/event-rule.h
include/lttng/trigger/trigger.h
src/common/conditions/event-rule.c
This page took 0.03362 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.