Fix: .gitignore: use full paths for test binaries
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 18:58:28 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 20:05:42 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
commit367a3bba666f7790d0deb4b183e6950509f9445d
treed1e624ea542986dbf89cf539ad7a083dbfc38c30
parent59eb182b075a03dd716398f019cee0fdcfe47b7b
Fix: .gitignore: use full paths for test binaries

Using only the binary name in the .gitignore paths yields confusion
for git and search tools relying on this file's content (e.g. ag
silversearcher), because the binary file name may also be part of a
path, e.g. the filename "gen-ust-events" is also part of the path
leading to the .c file implementing this test:
"./tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-events/gen-ust-events.c", which means
this .c file is ignored, even though it should not be.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I309b268fed8e66b693c1e0670044b40bf90593c4
.gitignore
This page took 0.031999 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.