Fix: Teardown of thread_manage_clients on failure of listen/create_poll
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 19:19:51 +0000 (14:19 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 19:45:23 +0000 (14:45 -0500)
commit35df275583d85652cb5132adb9416e32175524e7
tree946f4939ec8984ae276845ed21cd0f9352d34e1d
parentae9e45b342636e7b42eafc15cd105bccfbbbe373
Fix: Teardown of thread_manage_clients on failure of listen/create_poll

Currently, if the call to lttcomm_listen_unix_sock or
create_thread_poll_set fails, the error handling and thread teardown
code path is triggered via a jump to an error label. This error handling
path closes the sockets that were used and cleanup the poll set. If the
listen fails, the poll set will tentatively be cleaned even though it
has never been initialized.

This patch add 2 labels to differentiate the error handling paths needed
in case of failure of lttcomm_listen_unix_sock or
create_thread_poll_set.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
This page took 0.033444 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.