Fix: bogus mask on error.h PRINT types
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 18:04:14 +0000 (14:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 04:04:41 +0000 (00:04 -0400)
commit354e78e57049c8cf53af0bc5cf2bfafd753affc4
tree2dec45e01c391f10925a40c03ced7c55b9c905a3
parent566d897083dccb8d1fcec3f4727aee56facd4f25
Fix: bogus mask on error.h PRINT types

PRINT_ERR maps to 0x1, PRINT_WARN maps to 0x2, which is fine so far to
use as masks, but PRINT_BUG maps to 0x3, which is the same as both
PRINT_ERR and PRINT_WARN, and does not make sense to use in masks with
__lttng_print:

  (type & (PRINT_WARN | PRINT_ERR | PRINT_BUG))

Fix this by ensuring PRINT_BUG has its own mask, and express all
constants as shifts to eliminate the risk of re-introducing a similar
bug in the future.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/error.h
This page took 0.033603 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.